This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.


 Seasonal Flu Jabs

Seasonal Flu Clinics are now being scheduled for 2017/ this space.....

Audiology Service

The practice is currently offering a new audiology service from the Padiham and Nelson sites - ask at reception for further information. Over 55 year old can ask to be referred into the service for Free NHS hearing aids.

Patient Transport Services

we have added a link under clinics and services for patient who require patient transport services to get them to the hospital for an appointment - Patient Transport Services

Childhood Immunisations

Follow link on right side of home page and down load your personalised child immunisations due date planner to help and assist in planning when they are due and to make an appointment for your child continuing immunisation schedule.




Practice Awards

Practice Accreditation

The RCGP Practice Accreditation award is a thoroughly tested framework that enables practice teams to improve their organisational quality of care. The straightforward process has been designed to be manageable for practices of all sizes. Forward looking practices will start to see immediate benefits by progressing towards accreditation.

The standards reflect key aspects of primary care, particularly the organisational systems and processes that ensure delivery of safe and quality care, facilitate on-going team development and recognise the contribution to quality improvement that can be made by the whole practice team. Practice Accreditation is a quality standard aimed and tailored specifically for General Practice.


About RCGP Practice Accreditation

The Practice Accreditation standards have been developed in partnership with the University of Manchester, and in collaboration with the Royal College of Nursing, Care Quality Commission, Department of Health, NHS Confederation Primary Care Trusts, the British Medical Association and Patient Groups.

The 78 Practice Accreditation standards are spilt into 6 domains, 42 of the Standards are mapped to processes, protocols and systems that specifically support the requirements of CQC registration



Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website